Posted in Rhythms and Rhymes

Ink

I was lost when i lose you
But i tried to see life through
I was wounded when you left me
I was beaten black and blue
I am weak, and no
Nothing could help me get back to you
I can’t stand on my feet
But there was no you
Months had passed
I was thinking this pain will last
I drowned myself in writing
Scribbling all my pains and suffering
I tried to pour my thoughts like ink
My overflowing emotions on the brink
Oh how i wish i could just throw
Those short-lived moments
And everything i had with you
But no, nothing can erase
The bitter-sweet memories
Of our embrace
More months had passed
And now i can smile at last
Those colourful moments we had
Will always make me thankful and glad
I may have been wounded
But you see, i am healed
I am pouring all my thoughts like ink
But this time i am happy as i think
I have learned and now i’m strong
And with God, i know i will never go wrong.

Author:

Expressing thoughts better through paper and ink (INTROVERT). Striving to follow the footsteps of Christ (CHRISTIAN). Choosing lyrics over rhythm; always choosing county songs (COUNTRY SONG LOVER). Dreaming of setting foot in all islands of the world (WANDERLUST).

Leave a Reply

