Posted in Rhythms and Rhymes

Shadows

IMG_4121.JPG

The future is unfolding
But in the past I’m still holding
Deep inside I’m still hoping
That in the end, with you I’m walking.

But as we walk through this life
You pierce my heart with a knife
You are lost and so am I
Gone without saying goodbye.

The future is dark and gloomy
The silence is quite creepy
The thud of my heart is deafening
And all alone I am walking.

In the dark, I stumble and fall
But I won’t give up at all
If I can’t walk then I will crawl
I know I will make it through it all.

The future is dark and gloomy
The silence is really creepy
But this fight is for me;
I must be whole again and free
So that again I can be happy,
So that again I can be me.

PHOTO CREDITS: http://selfunification.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/Shadow-Hall.jpg

Author:

Expressing thoughts better through paper and ink (INTROVERT). Striving to follow the footsteps of Christ (CHRISTIAN). Choosing lyrics over rhythm; always choosing county songs (COUNTRY SONG LOVER). Dreaming of setting foot in all islands of the world (WANDERLUST).

Leave a Reply

