Posted in Rhythms and Rhymes

Me On The Other Side


IMG_4120.JPG

You’re so happy when you’re with her
Her voice is like melody to your ear
I see your eyes twinkle
With excitement every time she talks
You laugh even to her most shallow jokes

You always speak highly about her
Your world only revolves around her
From you my world gets further
You without her equates to death
But seeing you with her I’m out of breath

And here I am on the other side
Standing on your world’s other side
Looking at you so happy with her
Not minding the drops of every tear
And the sound as my heart shatter

And here I am on the other side
I am alone and I want to hide
I’m trying to overcome this desperation
I want move on and accept your decision
I wish I can be happy with our separation

And another tear falls from my eye
The sole witness of my cry
The last drop before this feeling die
I should confront this ghost
And the reality that everything is lost

I wish you could see me too
See the love that I can give you
Why can you not see
Look at the shattered part of me
A part of me that’s falling apart
A part of me that wants your heart

Alone on this side of life
With my heart and mind on strife
I really don’t know what to think
So I will just express everything
Through paper and ink

PHOTO CREDITS: http://www.unionchapel.org.uk/pages/abandonment.html

Author:

Expressing thoughts better through paper and ink (INTROVERT). Striving to follow the footsteps of Christ (CHRISTIAN). Choosing lyrics over rhythm; always choosing county songs (COUNTRY SONG LOVER). Dreaming of setting foot in all islands of the world (WANDERLUST).

Leave a Reply

