Posted in Rhythms and Rhymes

Mirror

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b35/71192284/files/2014/12/img_4151.jpg

I stare upon a lonely girl
Who wore a fake smile all year
She has that huge grin on her face
Thinking sadness, that grin can erase.
I stare upon a lonely girl
Who hid the drop of every tear
Behind her jokes and loud laughter
Are troubles she couldn’t bear.
I stare upon a lonely girl
Who wished there’s someone out there
Who would hold her tight each night
And whisper everything will be alright.
I stare upon a lonely girl
Who’s fighting all of her fears
Now she closes her eyes
She counted one, two, three
And as the star falls down from the sky
She whispers her wish with a sigh
That may love finds its way
Through all of these cruelty.

PHOTO CREDIT : https://akriti91.files.wordpress.com/2012/01/woman-in-a-mirror1.jpg

Author:

Expressing thoughts better through paper and ink (INTROVERT). Striving to follow the footsteps of Christ (CHRISTIAN). Choosing lyrics over rhythm; always choosing county songs (COUNTRY SONG LOVER). Dreaming of setting foot in all islands of the world (WANDERLUST).

2 thoughts on “Mirror

    1. Thank you for liking this post. My inspiration? I really don’t know. All I know is I just find myself tapping my keyboard and letting all the words from my mind flow. Or maybe, I just feel lonely at that time.. 🙂 anyway, thank you so much for taking time to read my posts.. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

