Posted in Food for Thoughts

Making Joyful Noises With The Tambourine

make_a_joyful_noise_by_minstrelbear-d37rdsk

Why do I dance?

I don’t dance to perform. I don’t dance to please people. And most especially, I don’t dance to be applauded.
I am not a performer nor a professional dancer. I learn to dance in the most crude and basic ways. I didn’t go to dance school, I don’t have proper training. But one thing I know, dancing for God does not require professional training. You don’t need to go to a dance school to learn how to worship God. All you need is the heart for serving Him, a heart that only desires to please Him.

I never danced to please people. I don’t need to please anyone except God. He is my audience, my only audience. I dance to worship Him because for me, this is the only thing I know and I can do to thank Him for everything that He has done for my life. I am not dancing for anyone of human nature and I don’t need their applause and approval. My only desire is to please and be applauded by God alone. I have this desire every time I dance. I want to always give my all every time I dance. I wanted to give my very best every time I tap my tambourine, I wave the religious banner, or I do free-flow worship. I have this desire to experience God’s happiness and joy every time I dance. I want to believe that each and every dance, He would give me a standing ovation and He would look at me and smile. I want to feel that exhilarating feeling and sense of fulfillment after every praise dance that once again, I have prophesy God’s greatness in my life, that I have made known to all the world that I am God’s Prophetic Dancer, that I dance for God, that I am for God.

And that my friends, is why I dance. How about you? Why do you dance?

Stay in love. Stay in God’s love! ❤

Dawn 🙂

 

Photo Credit: www.minstrelbear.deviantart.com

Author:

Expressing thoughts better through paper and ink (INTROVERT). Striving to follow the footsteps of Christ (CHRISTIAN). Choosing lyrics over rhythm; always choosing county songs (COUNTRY SONG LOVER). Dreaming of setting foot in all islands of the world (WANDERLUST).

Leave a Reply

