Posted in Rhythms and Rhymes

Just Hold Me

It’s so dark and I am lost

Can You please hold my hand Lord?

It’s so dark and I feel lost

Can You embrace me my Lord?

Darkness tries to devour me

This nagging reality looming

Ahead of me

Reality so dark and trying

To envelope me. Yes! Lord, please

Help me. Please just hold me

Author:

Expressing thoughts better through paper and ink (INTROVERT). Striving to follow the footsteps of Christ (CHRISTIAN). Choosing lyrics over rhythm; always choosing county songs (COUNTRY SONG LOVER). Dreaming of setting foot in all islands of the world (WANDERLUST).

Leave a Reply

