Posted in Food for Thoughts

Day 6 : Sound off on the quote “Every woman has the exact love life she wants”

Sound off on the quote “Every woman has the exact love life she wants”

I would be talking more of about myself and my love life here. I am in no position to be speaking for the general populace for I am not an expert on relationships. But I would still say that our own choice plays a huge factor and has a major role in the status of our love life. More often than not, it’s the choice that we make that determine the course of our lives.

The choices we make, or rather, our ability to make choices, to decide, the freewill, freedom, among other things is a determining factor on how you want your life to be, and your love life per se. I know for myself that where I am right, and how my love life is at this very moment is part of the choices I made in the past. So it would be right to say that part of me wanted this. I mean, I have questions and what ifs and could have’s but then at that point in my life when I made that certain decision that leads me to where I am now, I would definitely say that that was what I want.

We made a lot of mistakes. I know for a fact that there are some points in my life where I made poor choices and end up getting hurt instead of being happy. But I also believe that everything is a process. Although this generation that we have now is packed with instant things like instant coffee, instant messaging, instant noddles, to name a few, relationships as well as finding true love and having blissful life is never and will never be instant. It undergoes a process, same as the coffee beans undergo the pain and scourging of boiling water just to bring out its great aroma and flavor, I convinced that I need to go through hardships and trial to arrive to that place that I want to be, to that destination that I long for.

I think it would be best to say that right now, I have the exact love life [status] that I NEED. There is a fine line between a need and a want. The previous you cannot live without while the latter, you’ll still survive without it. And right now, I think this is what I really need for me to grow and become mature, so that I will be prepared when the time comes that God will give me what I want. Sometimes, we want something but God believes that we need something else. That’s why we should learn to appreciate everything that is happening in our life. Life is full of twist and turns, ups and downs. It is packed with surprises, of adventures and misadventures, of pain and suffering, and of happiness and success. We all need to experience the downside of life.We need to go through the darkest points in our sojourn here on earth so that we will be able to truly appreciate all the good things that this life has to offer.

I couldn’t say the every woman has the exact love life that she wants. I myself would disagree on this one because to be honest, at one point in my life, I wanted to be with some else. At some instant, I felt a longing and need to be loved and taken cared of. And right now that I am single and is all by myself, there would be moments where I hated being on my own. But I think this is what I really need right now. I need to find true happiness deep within me so that I can share it with someone else. I need to learn to love myself more so that I can truly love the person I can be with. I need to learn how to take care of myself so that I can take care of the people I love. I need to be truly and perfectly master the art of being happy and contented on my own so that I will be able to genuinely appreciate the amazing feeling of having someone that I can share my life with for the rest of eternity.

I need this [state of my love life] now even though I don’t want this.

Stay in love! Stay in God’s love!

Dawn 🙂

 

Author:

Expressing thoughts better through paper and ink (INTROVERT). Striving to follow the footsteps of Christ (CHRISTIAN). Choosing lyrics over rhythm; always choosing county songs (COUNTRY SONG LOVER). Dreaming of setting foot in all islands of the world (WANDERLUST).

Leave a Reply

