Posted in Food for Thoughts

Day 12: Your Proudest Accomplishment

My proudest accomplishments.

Life is like an arena of different hurdles and challenges and we are presented with no other choice but to go through those challenges with the hope of acing them and making it to the end. Being able to surpass life’s challenges is indeed a huge accomplishment that we can really be proud of.

We all have accomplishments, however small it may seem, and at some point these accomplishments has really made us proud of ourselves. On some occasions, others may see these accomplishments as petty things, buy they mean so much to us because they have contributed in molding us into the person that we are now. For me, the greatest accomplishment that I am very proud of is setting up this blog and being able to keep up with all these posts.

Writing is really my passion. Ever since I was small, I would always scribble and write notes and made up quotes at the back of my notebook or on the edges of my book. It is really my desire to set up a blog. I have tried and failed countless of times. I think I even set up two other blog sites of different domains but I wasn’t able to maintain them. It was with A Kaleidoscopic World that I was able to grow and develop. I would really admit that I am really a crappy writer and a lazy blogger. I would write whenever I feel to and I never even reached ten posts with my previous sites. It was through A Kaleidoscopic World that my talent in writing has been honed. It was through this site that I developed the habit of regular and frequent writing. I would really say that as a writer, I am still a work-in-progress but I am still very proud of being able to reach more than 50 post in the previous year.

Having almost a hundred followers is also another achievement for me and this blogsite. At first, my intentions for writing was never to build up an audience for in my mind, writing is just a channel for me, an outlet where I can express my inner thoughts and I can declutter my brain from all the rumbling thoughts and emotions. However, seeing that A Kaleidoscopic Worlds has been building up an audience though how small it may be has made me proudest. It made me want to improve my craft because I can see that there are people out there who believe in me. It made me want to produce more articles because I sense that all these posts that I have written are never a waste and are not going into the drain. I believe that through my posts, I have touched someone else’s life, I have boosted someone’s confidence, and I have made someone believe in God and in one’s self.

The birth and the growth of A Kaleidoscopic World will be by far my greatest accomplishment because this is where my passion for writing has been fueled, sharpened, and enriched. A Kaleidoscopic World will always be one of huge leap of the unknown which render concrete and tangible outcomes because I believe that through this I have touched lives, I have made people happy, I have opened the eyes of my audience, of my followers and readers, that life indeed is beautiful and is kaleidoscopic. I know that this has inspired people to see life in a multi-colored palette.

Author:

Expressing thoughts better through paper and ink (INTROVERT). Striving to follow the footsteps of Christ (CHRISTIAN). Choosing lyrics over rhythm; always choosing county songs (COUNTRY SONG LOVER). Dreaming of setting foot in all islands of the world (WANDERLUST).

Leave a Reply

