Posted in Food for Thoughts

Day 13: Describe How You Met The Last Person You Texted And Talk About Your Friendship/Relationship

How I met the person I last texted (messaged) and how our friendship mean to me.

Pitching – I fondly call her brad or brader (a vernacular term coined from the word brother. We often thought of ourselves as men trapped in a woman’s body.)

I think most of us have that one friend who we constantly communicate or that person who we haven’t talk to in a long time but when you get to talk to them, its as if nothing has changed and the absence seem non-existent. She is that one friend and I would say that even if our communication is on-and-off, it doesn’t mean that our friendship works the same way too. I believe that even if there are times that we didn’t communicate, the bond is still there.

I met her 12 years ago, when I started High School. We never became friends until I think on the summer of our third year. I cannot really recall how our friendship started. When we first met, we have our own set of friends but I think there is this time in one’s life where you lose some of your friends and gain some. I gain her and I think I was lucky! We became friends and from that moment on the bond just grow and flourish.

When we went to college, we attended different Universities but it didn’t hinder us from still spending time together during summer vacations and long holidays. We share the same passion for books and boys (HAHAH! That’s why we are still single and fabulous at the moment.) Both of us are hopeless romantics, we often find ourselves talking about romantic and tragic endings of novels and fiction books that we have read. Both of us believe to never settle for anything less than what God wants us to have. And both of us are celebrating how fabulous it is to single and “super-able” to mingle.

We finished college and we chose different types of profession – her venturing on Tourism and Hospitality Management while I munched numbers and design procedures. We have a lot of individual differences and our varying points-of-view in different matters sometimes clash and collide but we usually agree to disagree and we have so much respect on each other that we never let our differences get in the way of our friendship. However, we always have the same perspective when it comes to love, relationships, and marriage – we both don’t want to settle.

The bond that we share really mean so much to me. I can never find anyone in this lifetime or the next who’s as great as she is. She is the type of friend who says what you NEEDED to hear rather than what you WANTED to hear. She never sugar-coats anything and I really appreciate her boldness is speaking out her mind. I would always come to her for advice whenever I am confused or is in denial on accepting what I needed to deal with. She always sets my mind in proper perspective without judging my own views and stand point and is always there to lend a helping hand during those times that I was so stubborn to listen to her advice. She never impose her views and opinions and in everything she says, she would always remind me that the ball is always in my hand and that the final say should always come from me. She never judge me when I made bad choices or when I suffer because of my poor decision-making skills.

Her presence in my life is really vital. She’s one of the few who easily “gets me”. Her knowledge of me is so thorough and concise that she could even get me in my silence. Well, I have my moments of silence, when I would opt to turn off my GPS so that I will be out of Radar and communication. And during those times, she will never bug me or incessantly ask how I was because she respects my silence. She totally knows me that she is 100% confident I would soon break my silence and spill out whatever is bothering me. I must say that in my silence, she too patiently waits in silence.

I am blessed to be her friend and I will always celebrate the friendship that we have. We never worry about getting old single for whether we marry or not we surely have each other.

β€œWhat is a friend? A single soul dwelling in two bodies.”
― Aristotle

 

Stay in love. Stay in God’s love!

Dawn πŸ™‚

Author:

Expressing thoughts better through paper and ink (INTROVERT). Striving to follow the footsteps of Christ (CHRISTIAN). Choosing lyrics over rhythm; always choosing county songs (COUNTRY SONG LOVER). Dreaming of setting foot in all islands of the world (WANDERLUST).

One thought on “Day 13: Describe How You Met The Last Person You Texted And Talk About Your Friendship/Relationship

Leave a Reply

