Posted in Rhythms and Rhymes

Wish I Could

Wish you could hear my sigh
Wish you could see me cry
Wish you could feel the painl
But I know, I’ll never see you again

Wish I could erase my mem’ries with you
Wish I could choose never to know you
Wish I could start all over again
Wish I could let go of the pain

Wish I could have met somebody else
Wish I could never feel your embrace
Wish I could forget and move on
But baby, the pain still lingers on.

Author:

Expressing thoughts better through paper and ink (INTROVERT). Striving to follow the footsteps of Christ (CHRISTIAN). Choosing lyrics over rhythm; always choosing county songs (COUNTRY SONG LOVER). Dreaming of setting foot in all islands of the world (WANDERLUST).

Leave a Reply

